The Gospel isn’t that Deep!

8 05 2014

You’ve got to read this!!! \o/

The Hidden Pixels.

The Gospel Isn't that Deep

Could you imagine if Thor kept on obsessing about how amazing his hammer was but never ever used it, yeah probably there will be no avengers well sometimes that’s the way I feel people treat the gospel. When I started out with Jesus there was something I loved straight away and it was that getting to know him was not too complicated, very straight forward actually just follow his example and all will be well, right? Well things started to change and it started to seem overwhelming so many things to do and to learn, and if you tripped up that was just not cool, so I was told. I wish someone had just told me this whole gospel was not that deep in the first place.

Now hear me out, you see I have read the story of Jesus’ life and there is something I noticed. Before he came along…

View original post 490 more words

Actions

Information

9 responses

11 05 2014
vonhonnauldt

‘I understand heat he’s saying, but the gospel spans from eternity past, Ephesians 1:4, into eternity future, Ephesians 2:7, if I can put it like that. That the God Who spoke the universe into existence and holds it together by the word of His power is that interested in an insignificant speck of protoplasm off to one side of His creation is plenty deep enough for me.

12 05 2014
lessonsbyheart

Yes. It’s not that complicated, but simple enough that a child can “get” it. God, on the other hand is unfathomable!

\o/

12 05 2014
vonhonnauldt

Yes, that’s true. Of course, on the other hand, what it took to bring us the gospel is unfathomable, as well.

12 05 2014
lessonsbyheart

Couldn’t agree more. 🙂

I wonder if we will every fully understand all that the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus accomplished. We’re so self-centered that we think it was all about us. Scripture indicates that the world itself was affected; it groans, waiting for the day when all will be set right.

\o/

12 05 2014
vonhonnauldt

Yes, Paul wrote of the eternal purpose which God accomplished in the death of our Lord. I don’t think we’ll ever understand “eternal” because we’re not. We’re bound by time, which God created. Even in “eternity,” we’ll still be finite creatures, glorified though we may be.

12 05 2014
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

8 05 2014
Susan Irene Fox

Well, he has a point – to a point. The red letters Jesus spoke are quite straightforward, aren’t they?

8 05 2014
lessonsbyheart

Yes, they are.

\o/

8 05 2014
lessonsbyheart

Kwame was able to state in less than 500 words what it’s taken me almost a half a century to learn. I look forward to reading more from this young man. 🙂

\o/

Your turn!

