Tomorrow’s Post

17 10 2013

…Well, there won’t be one.

My little lady stepped through the veil at 3 this morning. Her passing was so gentle that those with her barely knew she was gone. Thanks for all your prayers.

This assignment has been kind of like caring for my mom and having her move to heaven a second time. My emotions are a bit raw, but I’m so excited for her!

\o/

Praising Jesus who gives us the hope of a perfect forever!

-Original Post-

The little lady I’ve been caring for is on her final leg of the journey through the Valley of the Shadow. She will be going home sometime very soon.

Please pray for peace and comfort for the family

…a gentle going out of the tide for Betty.

It is a blessing and a joy to walk with Karen, her sister, and their mother. Precious in the sight of the Lord is the death of His godly ones (Psalm 116:15). We can hear the angel choir warming up in the wings. πŸ™‚

It is an honor to attend the death of one who knows the Lord. Betty has no fear of what lies ahead. That makes all the difference in the world.

Mmmm.

You know, I’m a little envious!

Have a blessed weekend.

I’ll “see” you on Monday.

Love in Christ,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus who makes this mortality be swallowed up by life!

WOOHOO!

Actions

Information

32 responses

9 11 2013
sagescenery

Praying for you! We just lost a beloved prayer warrior in our church…she left a huge legacy of intercessory prayer, love, and trust in Jesus…I feel she’s still praying for all of us!!

10 11 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

23 10 2013
Heidi Viars

just now read about your loss … much love and prayers to you, dear sister

23 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. I’ll be back…just need to sort some things out with the Lord. πŸ™‚

\o/

24 10 2013
Heidi Viars

will be looking for you

22 10 2013
PaperGiftsForEstefany

Whispering a prayer for you Tami that Papa God will hold you close to His heart.

23 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

{thanks}

\o/

21 10 2013
23 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

{thanks} I’m taking a short break while I work through some stuff brought up by the passing of my little friend. I’ll be back soon, though.

Have a blessed week.

\o/

25 10 2013
msinop1

Take care sweetheart! Looking forward to your return, sorry about your little friend ❀

25 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

19 10 2013
nopew

Peace.

20 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. God is good – all the time.

\o/

19 10 2013
Julie Garro

May you be surrounded by His peace this weekend.Know that you were a blessing to this woman. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

19 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you so much. Prayers are being felt here, and are greatly appreciated. πŸ™‚

\o/

18 10 2013
cazehner

Praying. And trusting.

18 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. She’s Home with Jesus – safe as can be. πŸ™‚

\o/

18 10 2013
melwild

Praying for your weekend. I know you are a blessing to the family.

18 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Betty went home this morning. It’s much harder than I expected…like when my Mom moved to heaven. I appreciate your prayers – emotions are very raw at the moment.

\o/

19 10 2013
melwild

I have found that it’s quite okay to be raw and broken up inside for someone you’ve dearly loved and will miss. Please receive a hug from 2,000 miles away. πŸ™‚

19 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you. It helps to receive “permission” to grieve. I’m thrilled for her, and glad that she’s in a fantastic place.

How I will miss her smiles (she didn’t speak but a word or two from time to time). She could give the warmest hugs with her eyes. You could see Jesus looking out at you through them. What a gift that was!

Thanks for the hug. πŸ™‚

\o/

22 10 2013
shadeakinbiyi

Tami, thanks for been there for the family. Yes, it’s a mixture of emotion isn’t it? Though, we know they are in the best place – with Jesus, and that, one day we will meet again to part no more, yet, it’s natural to still miss our loved ones. I’m praying for you and the family to know the comfort and joy of the Holy Spirit in a fresh way. Love & hugs from here to you and all πŸ™‚

23 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

18 10 2013
markflorendo

i am so blessed to read this. πŸ™‚

18 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

My little friend stepped through the veil at 3 this morning…lucky duck!

\o/

17 10 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

I’ll pray that jesus will bring peace to all involved in this graduation for your lady. So happy to know shes a believer. Just thinking about where she’s going gives me good chills and a longing in my heart to go as well!

17 10 2013
Marijo Phelps

MARANATHA for the rest of us….

17 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Amen! I’m ready. Today works for me, Lord!

\o/

17 10 2013
Marijo Phelps

I do not want to be here through any of tribulation but we’d best be ready just in case… I KNOW our Lord will not pour out His wrath on His bride but not sure about the rest – HE kept the children of Israel right smack dab in the middle of the Egyptian plagues (KEPT them though) AND Noah on the MIDDLE of the flood (kept him though)….

17 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Hmm. That’s a great point. I have a feeling that the music God is bringing back to life in me might have something to do with that. I see musicians playing, a preacher speaking the Gospel, and people coming to Christ. We’ll see.

My theory is that we didn’t go through all the garbage we have just to teach us how to be “nicer” Christians. We’ve been through the wringer so we can stand strong and encourage others to do likewise…just a thought.

I haven’t had a chance to e-mail you about your recent decision to step back from WordCasters. Don’t think your announcement didn’t go unnoticed. I’ve just been a bit busy with Betty and Karen this week and haven’t had time.

Love you!
\o/

17 10 2013
Marijo Phelps

Thanks Tami – I got to wondering if I could get e-mail notification now from WC since when I took pieces off it also deleted my account… glad to hear from you here!!! this has been one week I do not care to “do” over – although my book had been selling one or two copies a day of the autographed version – but the rest of the week had been straight out of the pit – glad these do not happen THAT often with this intensity!!!

17 10 2013
lessonsbyheart

Man, that sounds rough. So sorry to hear about your battle with the adversary. Hopefully things will calm down soon. πŸ™‚

\o/

Your turn!

