Christ the Foundation

29 09 2013

I changed my mind. Reilly’s article on the denomination wars is worth reading.! \o/

Small Student, Big God

Although we all hate to admit it, the number of denominations and dividing beliefs in Christianity today is overwhelming. Even worse, the arguments between these sections continue non-stop.

What is the correct way to respond to this truth?

Probably no one struggles with this more than me, who ends up spending a lot of my time doing in-depth studies and listening to sermons online. Yet as soon as I leave my main websites and books, I’m bound to find heated arguments among brothers and sisters in Christ.

Perhaps other people know what to do in these situations, but I don’t. The verse “Remind them of these things, and charge them before God not to quarrel about words, which does no good, but only ruins the hearers” (2 Tim 2:14) was well-said. I’ll get frustrated and quit for the day.

How should we respond?

Catholics against Protestants; Calvinists against Armenians; liberals…

View original post 545 more words

Actions

Information

Your turn!

