Fully Equipped – Thank You!

24 09 2013

Saturday was fantastic. I spent the morning reading through the first of more than 900 posts. I thought I was behind. I learned that day that:

Godspeed is the best speed!

(Thanks for that phrase, Kari – I use it often!)

At 11:30, a friend of our came by to pick up a pan that was left here the night before. My husband and I could sense that he wanted to talk, so I closed my laptop and invited him to have a seat in the living room. I’d read about 250 posts by then.

For the next hour, we talked with him about some issues he was having. Get this:

About half of what I told him came from the posts I’d read that morning!

After lunch, I returned to my reading. When I was down to about 400 posts left to read, someone else stopped by, stating that they needed to talk.

I closed the laptop again, and turned my attention to our guest. Guess what?

 About half of what I told him came from the posts I’d read that afternoon!

If the intent of writing is to have your words make some sort of impact, let me assure you that they do. I had tons of illustrations and stories to share with both our guests. It was fantastic. Before each left, I let them know where my information and examples came from, so they didn’t think I was some sort of spiritual giant, by the way!

Both people left our home in a better place, and equipped to deal with their problems in a godly manner.

May the Lord bless all of you for faithfully writing that which the Lord has given you to share. We were well-prepared with all we needed to counsel, thanks to your labor of love!

{Both especially appreciated the illustration of the dot on the masking tape. If this is your post (I know what you look like – just can’t remember the name of your blog!), please let me know. I’d love to put a link to that article here!}

*****

Oh, and one of our sister’s mother moved to heaven a couple of nights ago. Please hold her up in prayer.

Actions

Information

12 responses

26 09 2013
Chrystal

oooo….now I’m on the edge of my seat wondering about the dot on the masking tape. 🙂

26 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

I can’t find the post…augh! I may have to write out what I recall from memory. I’ll replace it with the “real deal” if I ever find it!

\o/

27 09 2013
Chrystal

Can’t find it?!?! Wonder why after 900 blog posts…..you are dedicated, Tami. And a little crazy.. 🙂 I love to read all the posts from the blogs I follow, but I just can’t find the time to do so. Have to believe the ones I do read are the ones that I need to read….and I guess I’ll say the same for you because it seems like you needed to read most of those if you used tidbits from them… 🙂

27 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

The search isn’t as impossible as it sounds. The author is a male. I can see the photo with his bit of masking tape that has the dot and his name (oh, what is the name there?). How hard can it be? 🙂

\o/

26 09 2013
kingintraining

That is so cool Tami! 😀

26 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

It was a crazy-fun experience!

\o/

24 09 2013
Heidi Viars

need a “LOVE” button 🙂 like doesn’t quite fit here!

24 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

I agree. It was awesome to have so much material readily available to draw from. You should have seen how the Lord threaded it all together. Magnificent!

\o/

25 09 2013
Heidi Viars

Magnificent God!!!

25 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

You know it! 🙂

\o/

24 09 2013
Liz

This was very encouraging, thanks!

24 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks to all of you – couldn’t have done nearly as well without you!

\o/

Your turn!

