Frustrated to the MAX!

19 09 2013

(Got the problem fixed…now I have 430 e-mails to read! Woohoo!) Thanks for all your suggestions and assistance. ❤

*******************

Why am I receiving no e-mail notifications from any of the blogs I follow? Is anyone else dealing with this? Or has anyone? I haven’t received a new post notification from any of you for over a week, and I can’t figure out what happened.

I tried the WordPress forum the last time this happened…and received an answer in French. That was helpful – NOT! I don’t speak French, except “RSVP.”

You guys are writing fantastic stuff that I’m missing it, and I know it. Sadly, I don’t care for the Reader, and so haven’t resorted to that yet…but will if this continues.

Now you know why you haven’t seen me on your blogs.

I MISS YOU!

If anyone can assist, I would greatly appreciate it. 🙂

Love,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus – who seems to think I need some time off from reading?? 😉

Actions

Information

17 responses

21 09 2013
greenlightlady

My e-mail notifications stopped coming for a couple of weeks and then started up again without any prompt from me. It was a relief! I prefer them over the reader too… Glad to see yours is working again too. 🙂

Blessings ~ Wendy

20 09 2013
edebock

I’ve been noticing the same thing! Maybe if enough of us complain, something an be done.

20 09 2013
vonhonnauldt

430 emails. wow. “Be careful what you ask for”! 🙂

20 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

{Chuckles heartily} You’re so right – that’s exactly what I thought when the newest batch showed up!

\o/

20 09 2013
inthepottershands988

I only use the Reader to read people’s blog posts. I never thought twice of using emails. You like that better? I mean, when it’s working? haha. I haven’t posted anything new in a few weeks til today. I posted a great quote from Andrew Murray. I’m reading his book With Christ In The School Of Prayer. Another great book for my highlighter!

20 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

By using e-mail, I don’t miss any great posts (when it’s working – ha!). I know exactly where I left off, and whose hasn’t been read yet. Due to all the issues I’ve been having, I’m finishing up with the last week of August right now. 😦 Eek!

\o/

20 09 2013
inthepottershands988

Ah! Good point! Enjoy catching up. 😉

19 09 2013
loopyloo305

Toni, one of our co-authors on “A Needed Word” just went through this! It was about four days I think before she got it back! Here is her blog address http://thinkinaboutjesus.wordpress.com/, leave her a note and ask her what she did! God bless you Tami!

19 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks! I’ll visit her now. 🙂

\o/

19 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Haha! That’s Toni. I walked her through the process! Wonder what I missed on my own. <:-?

20 09 2013
loopyloo305

🙂

19 09 2013
Eddy

WIsh I could help you. I am still recieving blog emails. I haven’t posted anything new recently. Working on a couple of things though.

Ed

19 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Glad I haven’t missed anything, Eddy! 🙂

\o/

19 09 2013
Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart

Did you check your notification setting? Mine was shut off at one time…a wordpress gremlin did it apparently. Just a suggestion. Big hugs sent your way!

19 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

I’ll keep trying with the notification settings. So far no luck. |:-(

\o/

19 09 2013
Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart

😦 Hopefully, they can resolve it for you. If you send them a note, they usually are quick to help!!

19 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

If my latest attempts don’t work, I’ll do that. Thanks!

\o/

Your turn!

