Two Days Off

16 09 2013

Hi, everyone! I thought I’d let you know that I won’t be making any posts for today or tomorrow. (Monday & Tuesday, 9/16-17). The memorial for my father-in-law was Saturday and we had a houseful of company. No complaints – it was fantastic to have most of my kids gathered together. Two came from out of state. I’m taking today and tomorrow to get caught up on your posts and “chillax!”

God bless you, make His face shine upon you, and give you peace!

\o/

Actions

Information

15 responses

18 09 2013
Valerie Rutledge

I feel like a bad friend…I fell behind on reading my fellow bloggers posts and I didn’t know your family had a loss. This comes late, but my condolences to your family. I pray you have had a restful time to recuperate and “chillax”

18 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Valerie. I’m way behind on my reading, too – and am not getting updates for others’ blogs, which is frustrating the daylights out of me!!!

For me, time to chillax will come next weekend. I’m going to the coast for a time of restoration with the Lord. If you’re gonna pray, ask that nothing hinder that time. I desperately need it! 🙂

\o/

20 09 2013
Valerie Rutledge

Been praying for your upcoming getaway! Nothing like the coast to remind you how great & powerful our God is!

20 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you, thank you, thank you! I believe the lady I am caring for will probably have moved to heaven by then. For her sake I certainly hope so.

It’s been a bittersweet experience for me…walking my friend through the Valley of the Shadow with her mother. It brings back many memories of the trip through this valley that I took with my mom eight years ago. {sigh} I’ll be ready to process everything by the time I leave for the coast, so your prayers are greatly appreciated. 🙂

\o/

16 09 2013
meinwords

Sorry to hear of your loss. May God give your family an assurance of His love.

17 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

He’s been very close, comforting and encouraging. He’s amazing that way, isn’t He?

\o/

16 09 2013
Elaine

So sorry for your loss. Enjoy that chillaxing time getting some rest and getting caught up. 🙂

17 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. It’s been a tough season, rest would be fantastic!

\o/

16 09 2013
TeachX3

Sorry for your families loss sister… may you find comfort and rest in Christ Jesus during your ‘off’ time (which, if you are like me, tends to be almost more busy than ‘on’ time!) God bless you and yours!

16 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Teach! Everyone’s gone home now. My oldest son left me some beautiful orchids…and in tears. His family lives one the other side of the US. Leaving them in God’s hands has been the hardest thing He’s ever asked me to do.

God is a good Father, and knows what is best, though. I have to believe that. This hurts. 😦

\o/

16 09 2013
Pure Glory

Relax and take time to rest in the Lord. Enjoy your break! 🙂

16 09 2013
Kathleen

Thanks for the heads up- I start to worry (which leads to prayer) when regular bloggers are silent! I’ll pray anyway, rejoicing in your chillaxing time 🙂

16 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks! I do the same…sometimes I post a prayer request for someone who’s MIA…hmm…like Kevin. I’ll need to pray for him today – thanks for the reminder!

I cherish your prayers. 🙂

\o/

16 09 2013
Steven Sawyer

Enjoy the time with your family. We need to step away from the blogosphere once in awhile.

16 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Steve. I will enjoy it. Actually, I’ve got almost 400 e-mails which need to be read and responses sent. 😕

\o/

Your turn!

