The Lost Falls of Whiskeytown

9 09 2013

Jan posted pictures of our hike on Saturday. You can see for yourself what I was talking about! Jan was very gracious and didn’t tell everyone what a whiner I was – thanks Jan. 😉
Jan geochaches on the weekends, and has many fun stories on her site. Check them out.

\o/

NorCal Jeeps

The Lost Falls of Whiskeytown

On the radar for more than one goal today was the Whiskeytown Falls.  There is an Earthcache there, actually there are 2 right in the area of the falls.  All total there are 4 Earthcaches in the Whiskeytown National Parks area.  Since you can’t place a physical cache in any National Park area, an Earthcache is an ideal cache to place to bring Geocachers to the area.  All of the Earthcaches in the Whiskeytown area take you to the Waterfalls in the park.  I can now check these two off of my Waterfalls list and plan my next adventure to see the other Waterfalls in the Whiskeytown National Park area!

Before I plan my next trip out to the other waterfalls, I just have to tell you about this waterfall.  I am copying some of the info here from Waterfalls of Whiskeytown –…

View original post 431 more words

Actions

Information

One response

9 09 2013
vonhonnauldt

Love waterfalls!!

Your turn!

