Labor Day – New Delivery in Heaven

2 09 2013

Peaceful to the end, my dear friend, Jerry, went Home today. His battle with bone cancer is over. Thank You, Jesus.

If you haven’t read about “Grace” (my 12-string guitar), and don’t know anything about Jerry, I invite you to read the story. He was more of a father to me than either my birth or adoptive fathers ever were. You can read it here: Grace

Although I will miss him terribly, I know that I will see him again.

Please pray for his family. Some of his children are not believers. I know that I need not ask you to pray for comfort for them all…you’re “that kind” of people! 🙂

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus who promised that this mortality would be swallowed up by life!

Actions

Information

16 responses

3 09 2013
Toni Sprandel

I will be praying for his family. Sorry to hear of his passing. 😦

3 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Toni.

\o/

2 09 2013
nopew

May Jesus become so real for you now that you rest in and on the Divine Love. And may those others who grieve let the Saviour pull them into the embrace of Divine Love that lasts forever. Amen
“Grace” and Peace

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Amen – and thank you.

\o/

2 09 2013
StephenWhoElse

I’m sorry for your loss. But we rejoice that one day we will reunited as one family in the Lord’s house. Until then, I pray that His peace and presence comfort you.

and yes…for Jerry’s family too!

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Stephen. I knew I could count on you!

\o/

2 09 2013
greenlightlady

Gentle hugs as you grieve on this side of heaven.

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, sweet sister. I appreciate that.

\o/

2 09 2013
dianarasmussen

:’-( love you sis

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

2 09 2013
Prodigal Chick

Praying for sad hearts and the transition of saying goodnight for now and a joyous reunion one day! Praise The Lord that Jerry is in His strong and loving hands now! Peace and love to you sweet sister!

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. I’m numb right now.

\o/

2 09 2013
Kathleen

Praying for the sad hearts here and rejoicing with you that this isn’t all there is! Thanking God for people like Jerry that make such an impact in our hearts and draw us to Jesus. Jerry has passed the torch! Let’s finish well too 🙂 Praying that in Jerry’s departure, his family will be called to the inheritance that is theirs in Christ.

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Kathleen.

\o/

2 09 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

I’m sorry for your loss here on earth. Angels rejoice when a believer shows up for their eternal home. Praise God.!

2 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

Your turn!

