The Day You Stopped Blogging

22 08 2013

It has been very strange to open my e-mail in the morning and not have a single post to read this week…not one. it’s like everyone decided to go on vacation all at once. If it wasn’t for the comments you’ve made, I’d think the Rapture occurred – and I got left behind!

I think I have the problem fixed. I’ll know for sure tomorrow. I’ve missed all of your great articles, and look forward to reading more.

Love in Christ,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus who gives us rest – apparently from e-mail, too!

Actions

Information

28 responses

24 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

Can’t speak for the rest, but I was covered up with stuff coming back from vacation – hard to get out of that mode, anyway, then Monday night I came down with some sort of bacterial infection – yay. This is the first time I’ve really felt like even looking at my email. Lord willing, I promise to get back into the swing of it in a day or two. The Lord has opened up a Bible study for me to lead, as well. Thankful for the opportunity to minister this way. One good thing about this week – I lost 7 pounds, so that annoying little voice on WiiFit didn’t say, “That’s overweight!” 🙂

I noticed that the antibiotic they prescribed for me has a danger of rupturing tendons, notable the Achilles tendon. I guess “do no harm” doesn’t apply to medications.

A blessed Lord’s day to you and all the rest of blogtopia.

24 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

So sorry to hear that you’ve been ailing. I’m speaking against the ruptured tendons thing in Jesus’ name, and asking Abba to hold them tight so no damage occurs.

Yay for the Bible study. Your students will be blessed. Wish I was one of them!

I’ve been having to rely on the Reader to see new posts since Wednesday. Thankfully, that’s been fixed. That’s what I was whining about!

\o/

26 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

Thank you, dear sister, for your concern and your prayers. Truly, Abba has been far better to me than I deserve, which, on thinking about it, is nothing.

As for the Bible study, you’re likely to get at least some of it through the blog.

On a lighter note, my computer mouse has died and so I’m having to use that annoying little pad on the laptop. Never thought I’d miss a mouse! 🙂

Thanks, again, for your love and friendship.

26 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Will you have a funeral for your mouse? or just toss it? 😉

I can’t stand that little pad. Mine does all sorts of weird things if I leave it enabled!

Looking forward to the Bible study.

\o/

26 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

🙂 Really hadn’t thought about it. I may just run over it with my truck.

26 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

You make me giggle!

Have a blessed week, dear brother. 🙂

\o/

23 08 2013
Valerie Rutledge

I have hardly been on this week. My kids started back to school and between that, sports, work & church I’ve barely had time to eat much less write. Makes me sad…must fix soon!!

23 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

23 08 2013
kingintraining

But Ive been wondering the same thing! My Reader is almost dead and I’m wondering where everyone has gone or how possible it is that the whole world got busy at the same time 😀

23 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Rapture? Um…nope. You and I are still here! I didn’t receive a single e-mail with a new post today either. 😦

I guess it’s time to head to the WP forum and find out what’s up. I’m leaving for a weekend getaway…not exactly what I wanted to spend the weekend doing!

\o/

23 08 2013
beverley

I have had weeks like that, only i realized that i had picked up a number of new friends and hadn’t set my preferences. Sometimes i think those things just reset themselves all on their own.

23 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

22 08 2013
GetWithTheProgramPpl

I wrote something new!:-) love..xx

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I sure hope the problem is fixed. I’ll know in the morning. 🙂

\o/

In the meantime, I’ll stop by to read tomorrow.

22 08 2013
Steven Sawyer

Here are links to the posts I’ve published from my archives this week on For His Glory. I hope you get things fixed soon. I don’t know what I’d do without emails or blog posts to read every day.
http://bit.ly/19LEaIa — God’s canning process — Sterilization
http://bit.ly/19IQXv3 — God’s canning process — Filling
http://bit.ly/12lDGTq — See how they run
http://bit.ly/160uJw3 — Buck Nekkid in front of God and everybody
Hope you don’t have trouble with these links. If you do, let me know and I’ll get them to you another way. Do you Skype? Or video chat on Facebook?

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you so much, Steven. It’s been very quiet in my in-box!

\o/

Yes, I Skyped with Toni earlier today. We had a blast!

23 08 2013
Steven Sawyer

Maybe we could skype some time. And Toni. That would be cool!

23 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

That would be fun. I wouldn’t be able to do so for a couple of weeks, though. My father-in-law’s memorial is coming up and we have company coming from out of town between now and then.

\o/

24 08 2013
Steven Sawyer

Could you send me your skype name in an email stevesawforhim@gmail.com, or a private message on Facebook? Then I’ll send you a friend request. Thanks.

23 08 2013
Steven Sawyer

Here is the link to what I posted on my blog today. How’s your email inbox today?
http://bit.ly/178TrNA

22 08 2013
Toni Sprandel

Poor thing! Sure hope you get it fixed!

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I think I’ve got it worked out. I’ll know tomorrow.

\o/

22 08 2013
Especially Made

Still here with you! 🙂

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I’m glad. I haven’t been getting the daily e-mails that contain new posts for ANYONE. It does that when I use the “manage subscriptions” option in the e-mail. This happened once before. I think I have that set right so tomorrow I should have my usual load of blogs to read! I’ve really missed seeing what the rest of you are saying.

\o/

22 08 2013
Tanya M.

I love that you tagged ‘Where Is Everybody?’ Hahaha!!!

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I usually get 40 e-mails daily from y’all, and 130+ on Wednesdays. This week I haven’t had one. I’m lonely! 🙂

\o/

22 08 2013
tannngl

Don’t be lonely. We’re all here.

22 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I miss reading everyone else’s posts! There’s so much good food here every day.

\o/

Your turn!

