Life Happens – Thanks For Your Prayers!

17 08 2013

Posts have been publishing later than usual for the last few weeks. Life’s been…well…life.

In July, my oldest daughter, her husband, and their three children, ages 7, 4, and 1, relocated to our town from Pennsylvania. Their home wasn’t ready for immediate occupation, so they stayed with us for several weeks. What a delight to see them after a two-year absence.

Then we had a rather big hurdle to get over last week…the prayer request I sent out. We will know the final outcome on the 27th of this month. I am confident that God has the situation well in hand. Thank you all for your prayers. We are feeling their effect as we go about our days in peace. πŸ™‚

Yesterday, my father-in-law passed away. He was on hospice, so it wasn’t a huge surprise…we just thought he’d be around a few more months.

Jerry, more like a father to me than my own ever were, has bone cancer. He will be going Home before too many more weeks. I try not to think about his absence. It hurts a great deal.

Thanks for being patient with my tardiness, and for all the support. My husband and I draw much comfort from all the comments you leave. (He reads them all!)

I leave you with this wonderful promise:

“This light affliction is but for a moment, and is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory,

while we do not look at the things which are seen,

but at the things which are not seen.

For the things which are seen are temporary,

but the things which are not seen are eternal.

2 Corinthians 4:17-18

Lifting my eyes up to the mountains from whence my help comes,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus who is preparing a peaceful home for us!

Actions

Information

30 responses

19 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

“Life’s been…well…life” And God has been…well…God. How blessed it is to know the latter when the former is more than true. God’s best and comfort to you in this time of “life”.

19 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

😐 When I look at the little dash on a tombstone, it reminds me that I just have to make it to the end of that little line…in light of eternity it’s not all that long, is it?

\o/

20 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

That’s all life really is – a “dash” between birth and death. I’m 72 and I wonder sometimes where the time went.

18 08 2013
Toni Sprandel

I am so sorry to hear this news. This is a huge loss for you both. My prayer is that you both experience His peace that passes all understanding. Love you!

18 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Peace reigns supreme here. Craziness – actually…God. He is so good!

\o/

18 08 2013
Toni Sprandel

πŸ™‚ Amen to that!

18 08 2013
Prodigal Chick

So very sorry for your loss. May god comfort you and give you and yours his peace that surpasses all understanding during this most difficult time. God bless you and yours.

18 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you.

\o/

18 08 2013
StephenWhoElse

My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,
but God remains the strength of my heart;
he is mine forever. – Psalm 73:26

May the knowledge and reassurance of His everlasting love bring you comfort, hope and joy. πŸ™‚

18 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks Stephen, He is ever my Anchor in any storm.

\o/

18 08 2013
sevennotesofgrace

Praying for you……and you have reminded me of a great song, based on that verse you mentioned, lifting my eyes up…psalm 121. Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YNx7C7Q9Wo&feature=youtube_gdata_player

18 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

17 08 2013
theywhoseek

Hugs and prayers for all. Praying the 27th will bring God’s plans and purposes into view. ~ Blessings ~

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks.

\o/

17 08 2013
shadeakinbiyi

Praying that u and ur family will know the comfort of the Holy Spirit. May the seed of his life left behind continue to blossom and glorify God…Amen

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you for your prayers.

\o/

17 08 2013
dianarasmussen

I am sorry for your loss Tami. May the God of all comfort hold you and your family in His arms.

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks for the prayer, Diana.

\o/

17 08 2013
dianarasmussen

Always, you have touched my heart with your honesty. Love u sis!

17 08 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

Continued prayers for your family. I’v got some family stuff going on myself. I spent a few days fretting and obsessively gave God some suggestions for outcome!Jesus came to my rescued and reminded me of our history together. How he’s taken what I thought were impossible situations and worked them out for the good. Romans 8:28 of course. Such a basic christian 101 verse, but so true.I also am grateful that my suggestions for an outcome did not come to past. No, God had bigger and better plans. God is good!

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

You said it best, “Godspeed is the best speed!” πŸ˜‰

\o/

17 08 2013
Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart

Keeping you and your family in my prayers. Hugs!

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. I surely do appreciate it!

\o/

17 08 2013
Skye @ TheSanctuaryofMyHeart

You are very welcome.

17 08 2013
GetWithTheProgramPpl

Love you Tami…God bless..xx

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

17 08 2013
Pure Glory

Whether you have advance warning or not, death hits you with loss. Praying for God to surprise you at every turn with his comfort, love and support.

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

17 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Debbie! I appreciate that very much.

\o/

17 08 2013
Debbie Butler

Praying for you and your family, peace, comfort and wisdom during this time. As you well know, ABBA has you all in the palm of HIS mighty hand.

Your turn!

