Woohoo! My First Post On FEBC!! (Oops – first link was broken!)

9 08 2013

Thanks for giving me a sec to get excited. I wrote an article and submitted it to the Far East Broadcasting Company – and it was published on July 28! You can read it here:

http://blog.febc.org/church/a-d-in-presentation-how-we-judge-churches-instead-of-worshipping-god

Thanks to everyone for your support, by the way. You’re the most amazing people!

Love,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus from Whom all blessings flow!

Actions

Information

33 responses

14 08 2013
Robin Claire

I went over and read your article. You are such a good writer!! You get your points across in a very few amount of words.

11 08 2013
Sheryl Wright Stinchcum

Your article hit a home run. Thanks!

11 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you! I needed to read that one myself!

\o/

10 08 2013
obiamaka onyebum

Wow! I really love the sincerity of the write up. This is great. Well done Tami

10 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. I’m truly surprised by the doors that Jesus is opening. What an honor to serve our worthy King, eh?

\o/

10 08 2013
Toni Sprandel

Loved it! I love how you speak from your heart and it applies to me. Thank you!

10 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

It helps to know that I’m not putting out a bunch of nothing that means nothing to anyone ever! πŸ˜‰

How I wish you lived closer! Maybe sometime we can chat on the phone or Skype?

Have a blessed day, dear sister.

\o/

10 08 2013
Toni Sprandel

I would love to!

10 08 2013
Prodigal Chick

Congratulations Tami…… see this is your beauty for ashes!!!! I am so very happy for you!

10 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

{I get the giggles every time I see your faceless chicken gravatar!}

Thanks, sis. Isn’t God good to us?

\o/

9 08 2013
sevennotesofgrace

Great post – might reblog at some point! I was trying to figure out how to comment at their site but it was a bit crazy! Thanks! Ros

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you.

I barely figured it out enough to post. In fact, I “posted” a rough draft, thinking I could edit after I previewed the thing…only to discover that it had disappeared into cyberspace! That was embarrassing, to say the least. They did some editing for me, thank goodness. It was rough! πŸ™‚

\o/

9 08 2013
sevennotesofgrace

Well it was worth it and reads well!

9 08 2013
Heidi Viars

Loved the post and appreciate your teaching heart so very much… continue to use this marvelous gift to glorify Him …. Be blessed, sister

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Heidi. I don’t normally “boast” – but I am so amazed by the doors Jesus is opening, and had no flesh and blood person to tell, so I blabbed it here!

\o/

9 08 2013
Heidi Viars

I never thought you were boasting, dear! When it comes to what God is doing in our lives and through our feeble attempts, it’s always worth talking about πŸ™‚ blabb away, sista!

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚ I’m stunned – no fooling!

\o/

9 08 2013
melanie jean juneau

good for you

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks

9 08 2013
melanie jean juneau

i am proud of you.. celebrate tonight

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks! Your comment means more than you could ever know. I want to frame it!

I may have to celebrate alone – my hubby is ill. 😦

\o/

9 08 2013
melanie jean juneau

AAHH.. THEN TWO CELEBRATIONS,

ONE LUXURY NIGHT..DO ANYTHING YOU WANT
AND ONE CELEBRATION DINNER WHEN HE IS WELL

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

You read my mind!

I’ve got one chapter to finish recording in the Boundaries book for the mission (audio book), and then I’ll have a dual reason to celebrate tonite!! Pizza may be on the menu!

\o/

9 08 2013
melanie jean juneau

πŸ™‚ NOW YOU’RE THINKING

9 08 2013
pastorpete51

Congratulations

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

{thanks}

9 08 2013
Pure Glory

Congratulations! The first of many different outlets for your writing gift. πŸ™‚

9 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

Congratulations. And how true.

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

{thanks}

9 08 2013
TeachX3

Glory to God and CONGRATULATIONS dear sister!! *doin’ a little happy dance* with you!! πŸ˜€

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanx! \ πŸ™‚ /

9 08 2013
Dana Bradley

How God uses you mightily Girlfriend!

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

What a ride this has become, sweet sister! I’m amazed at the results every day. He’s so gracious to use us cracked pots, isn’t He?

\o/

Your turn!

