Prayer Request – Update – The Lost Sheep Is Found!

4 08 2013

This one won’t let me go.

On August 1, just three days ago, our sister in Christ, Obiamaka, reblogged a post. I tried to read it today, and her blog is now devoid of any posts whatsoever.

It is my recollection that she is from Nairobi. I have no idea why there is no content on her blog. This is what comes up:

The Blossoming

A GREAT WORDPRESS.COM SITE

Nothing Found

It seems we can’t find what you’re looking for. Perhaps searching can help.

Please pray for her safety, just in case.

Thank you!

In His Majesty’s service,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus who is the Author and Finisher of our faith.

Actions

Information

25 responses

9 08 2013
vonhonnauldt

I prayed before reading the comments. Talk about a quick answer! πŸ™‚ “Before they call, I will answer,” Isaiah 65:24.

9 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

8 08 2013
Robin Claire

This might be what’s going on. I pray that is all this is.

http://ofdustandkings.com/life-is-good-except-when-it-isnt/

8 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

She replied and gave her new blog address. What a relief!

\o/

6 08 2013
findingmyinnercourage

Praying God will keep her safe!

6 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I was so relieved to discover that she’d changed blogs and it wasn’t something serious. πŸ™‚

\o/

5 08 2013
nopew

Wow, I’m just getting to this now and what a wonderful event – your compassion and care and the happy ending!
Peace

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

What a relief to discover that she’d moved everything to a new blog – just didn’t give anyone a heads-up.

\o/

5 08 2013
snufflylovely

Really nice of you to have posted this Tami. God bless your heart

5 08 2013
obiamaka onyebum

Wow! This is amazing and I’m so so touched. I want to thank Tami and also everyone that prayed for me. Amen to all prayers. Thanks so so much I actually changed my blog address to thestorytela.wordpress.com and I had thought all my already written articles would automatically redirect but obviously it did not.

I would work on rectifying it right away. Thanks everyone, God bless you all mightily.

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

What a huge relief! You just dropped off the planet without warning. From this distance what can I do? Pray.

Many thanks to those of you who felt led to join me in holding up Obiamaka. πŸ™‚

\o/

5 08 2013
snufflylovely

LOL at dropping off the planet.

5 08 2013
StephenWhoElse

Father you are sovereign and we trust in you always. Now as always, we pray for your hedge of protection over all of us, especially those who are at risk of persecution in your name.

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Amen!

\o/

5 08 2013
Heidi Viars

praying

5 08 2013
Heidi Viars

Heavenly Father, You know us … You see us … You see our sister and know what she needs most. I pray that you give her Your peace and comfort at this very moment. Help her on whatever path she is on. Lord, I thank you for your nearness in our sister’s life. Give her a glimpse of Your presence. Thank Your for bringing us nearer Your heart with each passing day… and thank You for those who care deeply for us. Continue to help us heed Your Spirit in us….
In Jesus’ name.

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Amen!

\o/

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks.

\o/

4 08 2013
melanie jean juneau

oh dear.. there is no time or distance in Him. We are united in purpose; we ARE the two or three are gathered in His name, and He is with us as intercessors and Obiamaka, in power.

4 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Whatever her reason for removing all data – without deleting the blog – at least we’ve brought her to His throne, eh?

Thanks for joining me.

\o/

4 08 2013
Savannah Hardcastle

Just lifted up one…

4 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

4 08 2013
Pure Glory

Praying that God would hold her close to him during this time.

4 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I don’t know if there’s something wrong. It’s just odd that she would post frequently, and then remove everything. Better safe than sorry, I think.

\o/

5 08 2013
Pure Glory

Yes.

Your turn!

