When Faith Don’t Work

30 07 2013

This song is one of my favorites. It’s still a work in progress – doesn’t have the beat I want just yet, but thought I’d share it today anyway.

It’s easy to believe that the sun will rise and set…we’ve seen it happen every day. It’s the time between the two that causes us difficulty.

Likewise, we believe life begins at birth (actually at conception. ;)), and we believe that one day we’ll slip through the veil between mortality and life.

Having faith in between life and death is where I often struggle.

Join me as I pray in this song, “I believe, help my unbelief!”

Blessings to you and yours today.

In His service,

Tami

\o/

Actions

Information

37 responses

22 09 2013
Skye

Absolutely beautiful!

22 09 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

22 09 2013
Prodigal Chick

Reblogged this on Prodigal Chick and commented:
So very blessed by this beautiful song and message!! I thank God for Tami and her ministry!!

5 08 2013
Chrystal

Awesome! Sounds great and what a plea to the Lord for each of us! Thanks for sharing, Tami!

5 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

I long for heaven when I can get together with some of the “greats” and write new songs all the time!

\o/

31 07 2013
Peg

Love the song, Tami! The cry of all of our hearts!

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

It certainly is mine. He answers this cry, too, I’ve learned. God is good!

\o/

31 07 2013
Rebekah L

This is beautiful and so powerful! Thank you so much for sharing it with us!!

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

You’re welcome. Unbelief can be a struggle for me. I try to remember, “faith like a child…faith like a child!”

\o/

31 07 2013
Steve Austin

Tami,
I think it is so beautiful and uplifting when we are able (and vulnerable enough) to share our gifts with our brothers and sisters. THANK YOU for this song!

If you have some downtime and want to hear some of my music, check out http://www.iamsteveaustin.com and you’ll see the music box on the right-hand side of the page.

Have a great day!

–Steve

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Steve. I’ll be there later today!

\o/

31 07 2013
Steve Rebus

Beautiful Tami!! Love it, your voice is so emotive with such feeling. πŸ™‚

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Steve. I drove Jake crazy until he finally got me to get into the songs!

\o/

31 07 2013
Pure Glory

Tami, thanks for sharing your song. It is definitely a song that will be hummed and sung. πŸ™‚

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

30 07 2013
walter bright

wonderful, very wonderful… May Lord continue to add his unction on this song.

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, dear brother. πŸ™‚

\o/

30 07 2013
Dione~psalms348blog

Nice song! That’s a favorite verse of mine. A reminder to cry for help often.

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. I sing it often! When I need a reminder like this, Jesus gives me a song that gets stuck in my head!

What do you suppose it means to “dance The Dance of Lights?” That’s the latest phrase I can’t shake loose.

\o/

30 07 2013
Dione~psalms348blog

“The Dance of Lights” It sounds interesting. I’ll look forward to when you can paint a picture in word or song of what that might be.

31 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

πŸ™‚

\o/

30 07 2013
heavenlyraindrops

Very nice, Tami!

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you.

\o/

30 07 2013
dianarasmussen

Beautiful Tami, I needed this one today, bless you my sister!

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

The melody sticks with me and reminds me often to ask for help.

\o/

30 07 2013
Toni Sprandel

Oh Tami I loved it! Thank you!

30 07 2013
exreligiouschristian

Lady, you’ve got an awesome voice. Keep going πŸ™‚

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, dear little sister. That means a lot coming from you! πŸ™‚

\o/

30 07 2013
findingmyinnercourage

Absolutely beautiful words Tami! Needed to hear your music today!

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

:

\o/

30 07 2013
Tanya M.

The song title is so powerful. Praying those beautiful words with you – Lord, help my unbelief. Beautiful words, beautiful song, Tami.

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Tanya. It’s a great song to sing when I’m struggling. Hmm. Maybe I need to spend time singing it tomorrow!

Have a blessed day. πŸ™‚

\o/

30 07 2013
Elizabeth Yalian

Very serene song, Tami Very pretty! The tune sounds great!

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. The rhythm is off, and it’s a bit too slow. Now that I have my keyboard back I can work on it some.

Jake added everything but vocals and acoustic guitar. I learned that I don’t have the ability to describe the other instruments in a way that is understandable. We’re going to rework this one.

\o/

30 07 2013
Elizabeth Yalian

It sounded nice to an unprofessional ear like mine. πŸ˜‰

30 07 2013
Dana Bradley

Tami, I love that song! I know I need help! Especially after last night’s confession.

30 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

We’ve all got things like that…most don’t want to be exposed. Thanks for sharing and making it okay for others to confess their stuff as well.

All things in His time, dear Sister! πŸ™‚

\o/

Your turn!

