Naked and Un-Shamed

12 07 2013

A very warm “Thank You” to all who responded to my post, The Day God Sent the Mailman. Every one of you did what the body is supposed to do and it was powerful beyond words.

You saw a part of the body hemorrhaging, and rushed to stem the flow. Your lengthy comments are evidence of this!

It was an awesome experience for me.

First, when I began writing the article, I had no idea that it was time for me to finally come to terms with the death of my relationship between the man I called “Dad” for all but two years of my life and me.

By the time I finished writing I was, indeed, a battered mess.

That’s where all of you stepped in. To see the body ministering to the body was a blessing beyond words. Again, I say, “Thanks!”

When I finished the piece, I nearly didn’t publish it. I felt like the piece was too risky. I also felt raw, exposed…

…naked.

You saw my nakedness, and covered me with prayer and words that brought healing and comfort.

Not a single comment was invalidating, telling me I had imagined the whole thing, or ought to go see a shrink. I am awestruck!

Through all of you, the Lord brought healing to me in a new and wonderful way, one that I’ve never experienced before.

To the men who commented, I extend an extra special “Thank You.” In all of life’s experiences, chivalrous men have been the exception – and not the rule. To have you come to my aid means more than you will ever, ever know. Tears flow as I type this.

Once again, I’d like to express my appreciation for being permitted to be naked…

…and un-shamed.

Today I feel…clean…light…free!

With love,

Tami

\o/

Praising Jesus for you!

Actions

Information

15 responses

13 07 2013
blmaluso

We are the Body of Christ and are meant to uplift, love and support each other. Thank you for sharing part of your journey with us (I know there is much more) and for also sharing the importance of what resulted from that sharing. Isn’t God awesome??? Love and blessings to you and your family!

13 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

What happened here was fantastic. It was the sweetest and gentlest bit of healing I’ve ever received from the Lord. I’m in awe of Him and all who were graciously to answer the call to reach out!

\o/

13 07 2013
Pure Glory

Hallelujah! God hears and answers our desperate cries!

13 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Yes He does! 🙂

\o/

12 07 2013
worthless_romantic

I would much rather see someone honest and open than see a false front where you never know what you’ve really got.

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Me too!!! 😉

\o/

12 07 2013
Valerie Rutledge

You are a shining example of why it is so vitally important that we share our testimonies. The lives you’ve touched through just that one post, (not to mention the countless others you’ve shared), is astounding.

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

I’ve got five little kids running around the house while I’m trying to write. Wasn’t really even sure what I was typing out until it was finished! God did a sweet work through that. I’m surprised!

\o/

12 07 2013
TeachX3

All praise, honor and glory to our Lord! AMEN!

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

He is truly worthy!

\o/

12 07 2013
Toni Sprandel

Amen & Amen!! You are such an inspiration! To be living life, naked and un shamed, wow! Love you dear sister!

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

It went a lot better than I expected. It was with trembling fingers that I posted about the rifle incident. Scaaary! 😉

\o/

12 07 2013
Tony

I will share a vision about transparency that the Lord showed me a while ago.

In this vision, I saw the people who gathered in the house church that met in my home. As each person came in the door, I saw that they were wearing armor as is described in Ephesians 6 where Paul admonishes the body of Christ to put on the full armor of God. However, as each crossed the threshold of the doorway into my home, I saw each take off their body armor and lay it on the floor as it was not necessary among believers in covenant relationship with one another. It was a place to be “naked”, i.e.transparent, and not to be ashamed. I believe that this is what the Lord wants to see with all of his children. In the garden Adam and Eve were naked and unashamed, after the fall, they hid from God’s presence and from one another. When God made the mammals, He gave to them fur as a covering, to the fowl, He gave feathers, to the fish, He gave scales. However, to man, his covering was to be the glory of God, “You have made them a little lower than the angels and crowned them with glory and honor”. (Psa 8:5 NIV) The word surround is the Hebrew word, “āṭar”, and it means:

A verb meaning to crown. It is used figuratively of God’s crowning of humankind as the kings and rulers of His creation, reflecting His image (Psa_8:5

A verb meaning to surround, to encompass. It means to encircle, to entrap by encircling an enemy (1Sa_23:26). It means to abundantly bless people, to shower them with something; in context God’s approval and blessing (Psa_5:12 [13]).

Glory is the Hebrew word, “kāḇōḏ” : A masculine singular noun meaning honor, glory, majesty.

After man’s fall, that was lost up until the time of Jesus. who came to seek and to save that which was lost.

In Genesis, the first thing God created was light. It was not the sun, moon or stars, but the light of His presence because God is light.

In Jesus, we can once again walk in the light, transparent(naked) with one another and with God and no longer be in hiding, ” But if we live in the light in the same way that God is in the light, we have a relationship with each other. And the blood of his Son Jesus cleanses us from every sin. (1Jn 1:7 GW)

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

This is great, Tony. I’m going to take some time later today to really meditate on what you’ve said. There’s a lot of meat here!

Thank you, dear brother.
\o/

12 07 2013
Tony

Thank you for having the courage to share

Your turn!

