Testing, Testing!

10 07 2013

Diana Rasmussen told me about SoundCloud. I wanted to test it. Here’s a song from Proverbs 3:5,6. It stays with you like an all-day sucker; cherry flavored!

Many thanks to my friend, Jake, who volunteered to produce the songs I recorded for the nurses in Nicaragua. You can read Jake’s testimonyย here.

Jake gave 400% to this project. He worked with my recorded tracks and produced the album in about three weeks. In addition, he added drums, bass, electric guitar, and some other instrumentation as well.

The album is entitled “Above All,” for God did abundantly above all I could have asked or even thought as we worked on this labor of love. If there’s an interest, I’ll post more in the future.

This album was the tool God used to show me that I Offered the Wrong Sacrifice. It was while I was crying between recording tracks that He showed me that my Skirt Was Flapping In The Breeze! My gift to Nurse Alice became God’s gift to me as well. Don’t you love how He does that?


Actions

Information

30 responses

18 08 2013
tannngl

beautiful

18 08 2013
lessonsbyheart

{thanks!}

12 07 2013
vonhonnauldt

shared this on my fb page. So beautiful!

12 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Gee, thanks! I LOVE to sing. It’s my favorite way to express my love for Jesus!

\o/

11 07 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

Great verse! Great music! Thanks.

11 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Kari! ๐Ÿ™‚
\o/

11 07 2013
annabachinsky

You have such a beautiful voice Tami! I absolutely love this song. It’s so peaceful and reassuring. Reminds me of old church hymns that we used to sing. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

So glad it ministered to you, Anna. ๐Ÿ™‚
\o/

11 07 2013
Steve Rebus

Awwww beautiful voice and lovely guitar! You have such a gift and i’d love to hear more! ๐Ÿ™‚

11 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Steve! Now that I know how to do this, I will add another song from time to time.
\o/

11 07 2013
Steve Rebus

Fantastic! I’ll look forwards to hearing them! God bless you. ๐Ÿ™‚

11 07 2013
Sheryl Wright Stinchcum

Congratulations on the album. Love and blessings.

11 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

10 07 2013
Toni Sprandel

I want to buy this cd, Your voice is beautiful and so soothing. What a way to calm my soul! Thank you!!

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

If you don’t mind that it doesn’t have a label (we’re going to redo it at some future date), I’ll send you one. E-mail me with your address. They aren’t for sale because it’s mostly “cover” songs.

Love you!
\o/

11 07 2013
Toni Sprandel

oh tami, you are making my day, i am so ready to cry! my home address is: (I removed your address so it’s not available for everyone to see! ;))
Thank you!!

10 07 2013
Heidi Viars

LOVE it! Love memorizing Scriptures to song! You know, when I sing Scriptures, I often wake up in the middle of the night reciting God’s Word in song … at peace knowing God’s sovereign hand over my life….THANKS so much for this, dear Tammi … your beautiful purpose – sharing His Word ๐Ÿ™‚

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

You’re most welcome! ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m so thankful to Diane for showing me how to post music on my site without having to get an upgrade. That was terrific!
\o/

11 07 2013
Heidi Viars

she is a gem!!!

10 07 2013
findingmyinnercourage

I love how you put scripture to music! It’s beautiful!

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

It’s a great way to remember verses! Try it some time. ๐Ÿ™‚
\o/

10 07 2013
findingmyinnercourage

You wouldn’t want to hear me sing : )

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Perhaps not, but Jesus would. ๐Ÿ˜‰
\o/

10 07 2013
findingmyinnercourage

I agree!

10 07 2013
Valerie Rutledge

What a beautiful song with a lovely voice ๐Ÿ™‚

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks, Valerie. I’ve learned that if I put Scripture to music I can remember it. This is a verse I desperately need to remember every day.
\o/

10 07 2013
wordforlifesays

Absolutely Beautiful!!!!!! You’re right, it’s gonna stick with me. Now I want to learn it to sing at church. Again, absolutely beautiful. I loved it!!!!!!!

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

I can send you the chords/lyrics if you want. ๐Ÿ™‚

\o/

10 07 2013
dianarasmussen

Beautiful Tami! Hallelujah, thank you Jesus!

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks for pointing me to SoundCloud, Diana! I couldn’t have done it without you. ๐Ÿ™‚

\o/

Your turn!

