Homeless

6 07 2013

Enjoy Shoobey’s perspective on loving our neighbors as ourselves. This is a great – short – article!
Have a blessed Sunday.
\o/
Praise Jesus!

butchering saint

At one point in my late 20’s I had to make a choice. To get rid of my dog or go homeless. I did what any country boy would do. I read Where the Red Fern Grows as a kid so I went homeless. Winter, freezing, homeless. I was lucky enough to have enough friends and a vehicle that I didn’t have to sleep on the streets but I sure do understand some part of what the homeless get to enjoy (sarcasm).

Sometimes we too get a taste of a certain thing or event but we don’t get to witness it as some less fortunate who live it. Day in day out they are homeless. They don’t have a vehicle or caring friends or any of that. They don’t have food or a shelter or medical care.

Is this the poor and fatherless that we are to reach out to?…

View original post 283 more words

Actions

Information

3 responses

7 07 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

I can certainly relate to keeping the dog. What a blessing our pets are.

7 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Want my cat? 😉

\o/

8 07 2013
butcheringsaint

haha! want a dog as well? kidding, we’ve come through too much now it seems like! lessonsbyheart! that is funny. Enjoy the week and again thanks for reblogging this! Blessings, In Christ

Your turn!

