Independence Day…Awards!

4 07 2013

Dearly loved fellow bloggers:

In honor of Independence Day, I am setting these awards free from my “Drafts” box. I hate to turn them out onto the Internet Highway, so would you give at least one of them a home?

Blogging is such a delight. It would not be so without all of your encouragement and support. Thanks to you, Lessons by Heart has had over 7,000 views and around 400 followers from about 45 countries since I began writing on March 26 of this year. I appreciate all you’ve done to make this endeavor so successful. 🙂

Oh, and for future references, I appreciate your kind thoughts in sending awards my way, however, I don’t have time to treat them with the integrity they deserve. If you could think of me…then pass the award to another equally (if not more) deserving recipient, I would be most thankful!

Love to you all in the name of Jesus,

Tami

\o/

Praise Him!

And now, for the awards:

There is one thing about life that never changes,

And that is that things are constantly changing.

Change is everywhere in our natural world.  Each second of each minute of each hour of each day, nothing stays the same.  Over the centuries, the ocean waves have never remained still. They repeat their rhythm with crashing roars on the coastline, evaporating to create rain clouds,  providing varying degrees of tides, and sometimes a very dangerous temper. Even the stillest lake, has life moving within its serene waters.

We may think we can sit perfectly still, but the world inside our bodies also remains in motion.  Cells are dividing, multiplying, dying; always changing. Our minds continue to take on knowledge, concepts, and new details. We must remain flexible with love and grace in order to grow and mature. There is an old  saying that goes something like this, “If you are not moving forward in life, you are slipping backwards.”

When I was first informed of my nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award, I couldn’t help but admire the shiny, golden trophy symbol. It looked so sleek and glossy I could almost feel the smooth coolness of the metal.  But that glitter fades in comparison to the importance of life’s versatility.

The blogosphere is also alive with versatility.  How boring would it be if everyone wrote about the same thing, with the same passion, and perspective?  We would all quickly lose interest in blogging. I am humbled and honored to be included in the nomination for this award.  Thank you Elizabeth Yalian for considering me. You share the joys and frustrations of caring for your mother with Alzheimer through lighthearted and sometimes painfully raw poetry.

It is now my turn to nominate noteworthy blogs for this award.  It was a tough choice. I looked through many blogs and came up with these 15 out of the many that pulled at my heart strings. The nominations encourage us to check out amazing blogs we may never have run across before.

Rules for the nominees. 

  • You are to thank the person who nominated you and link that thanks back to their blog.
  • Select your own 15 blogs that have touched you, and you wish to nominate.  That’s the toughtest part, choosing a small few from the large amount of wonderful blogs you will run into.
  • Notify these bloggers of your nomination.
  • Copy and paste the award on your own blog if you want it on your web page.
  • Share 7 random tidbits with us about yourself.

Note to the nominees.  It would be wonderful if you could pass this award on to your own nominees, but please don’t feel put out if your schedule doesn’t afford you the time to pass on this award.  I hope and pray this nomination is a blessing to you all.

Seven bits of random info about me:

  1. I’d rather live on the coast
  2. I used to create my own musicals when I was a kid. My bed was my Jeep, my co-star either Elvis Presley or Davey Jones
  3. I drive a PT Cruiser with a “Things Go Better With Jesus” sticker on the rear window
  4. I love gourmet food – but realize I’ll be flush it tomorrow, so I content myself with meat and potatoes!
  5. Jesus is my hero
  6. I love to dance
  7. I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up!

Thank you again Elizabeth.  May God richly bless your labor of love.

*************

Next:

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451
If it weren’t for GOD, I would have been like a beautiful flower in a garden that was never noticed. So, glory to GOD for making my blog an award winner.
To my dear brother, Mike, I want to say may Jesus bless you real richly for choosing Lessons by Heart. I really appreciate it :)
As part of the rules of acceptance, I am expected to answer five questions, thus : (To all nominees: Please answer the same questions.)

  1. Cookies or Cake? – As long as it’s chocolate, I don’t care!
  2. Chocolate or Vanilla? – Um, chocolate.
  3. Favorite Sweet Treat? – That would be, uh,  chocolate!
  4. When do you crave sweet things most? – Mostly from midnight to midnight 🙂
  5. Sweet Nickname – Tamarina the Ballerina

My nominations :

You, if I’ve followed, liked, or commented on your blog!

Congratulations my friends. Looking forward to more sweet posts on your blog.

RULES:

Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.

Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.

Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.

Nominate your nominees on their blog.

******************

Another one!

Image

Wow! I received a message from Obiamaka telling me that I’ve been nominated for ‘The Very Inspiring Bloggers Award’. It is an honor to participate with the Lord in writing a blog that is believed to be deserving of this award. I’m humbled – and thankful to the Lord for giving me this opportunity to tell others of His great love, grace, and mercy.

Thank you, Obiamaka, and a warm thank you to everyone who has taken out time to visit, to comment, to like and to follow. You are the reason I write and I pray that through what is offered here, you will be drawn into a deeper relationship with Jesus, for that is His definition of eternal life!

Every award comes with an opportunity to honor those who encourage and inspire me. This is never an easy choice (especially since some I would love to honor do not desire awards for what they are doing – you know who you are!). Alas, I am limited to fifteen nominations.

They are…(drum roll, please)…

  1. You! I don’t follow blogs that are boring or uninspiring, so may you be blessed with this award!

(There were way more than fifteen. I simply could not choose so few!)

The award rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
4. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

**************

Yet another:

Acceptance :

One more time I want to thank Jesus for blessing me with an opportunity to reach others through my blog. My greatest award has been all the wonderful friends I’ve made over the last three months her in Blogtopia.

I also want to thank my new friend, Michael for nominating me for the TWO-TIME BEST MOMENT AWARD. Thanks a lot Michael for choosing Lessons by Heart. GOD bless you real good. Please visit his blog @ http://spiritministries.wordpress.com/. You will surely be blessed as you do so.

NOMINATIONS:

My nominees for the Best Moment Award are as follows:

You, if you’ve already received the Best Moment Award. 🙂

Congratulations wonderful bloggers. Please visit http://www.momentmatters.com/awards/ for the details of the award, including the appropriate badge.

*****************

Last, but not least:

Three-Time Best Moment Award !!!…….Glory to God !!!

Three-Time-Best-Moment-Award-Winner (1)

It really feels good to be nominated for the same award three times !!! It really feels good to be appreciated. Thanks to God almighty and a very creative blogger like Michael for this inspiring award. Thanks a lot for this gesture. Your blog is a source of inspiration to me and to all those who  visit your blog. Keep up the good work. May the Lord continue to strengthen us all in Jesus name, amen. Congrats everyone and God bless you all.

My nominees are:

You!! – if you have a Best Moments award, and a Two-Time Best Moments award!  :) Wait…oh look….there it is, right above this one! 😉

Please visit http://www.momentmatters.com/awards/ for the details of the award, including the appropriate badge.

 

Yet another!

Four-Time-Best-Moment-Award-WinnerBlogging would be no fun at all without people who read what is written. Thank you all for making this a most enjoyable activity. There are so very many good blogs that I follow every day. It’s like attending Seminary online! Thank you for spreading God’s love abroad, and making Jesus known thoughout the world.

I owe this fourth BEST MOMENT AWARD to my friend Michael…. Thanks a lot for sharing your well-deserved award with me. God bless you real good.

My nominations :

Those who’ve received the 2nd & 3rd Best Time Award. 😉

The only conditions for this award are:

  • to write a speech,
  • thank whoever gave you the award.
  • pass it on,
  • let them know and
  • post the Best moment award on the article

Actions

Information

11 responses

5 07 2013
Dione~psalms348blog

I drive a PT cruiser also! I have an alumni sticker from my college on mine. 😉

6 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

5 07 2013
Michael

Thanks a lot dear sister for all your kind and inspiring remarks about me and my blog. All glory to God. If not for Him, I would have been like a beautiful flower in the garden that was never noticed. God bless us all real good 🙂

5 07 2013
Michael

Thanks a lot dear sister for all your kind and inspiring remarks about me and my blog. All glory to God. If for Him, I would have been like a beautiful flower in the garden that was never noticed. God bless us all real good 🙂

4 07 2013
Pure Glory

Hurray! You liberated all those awards, appropriately on Independence Day!

4 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Hopefully they are finding new homes! I’d hate to think I’d just turned them out onto the street to fend for themselves. 😉

\o/

4 07 2013
Pure Glory

No need to feel guilty.The awards are all doing a dancing a jig! 😀

4 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

4 07 2013
godcrazzzy

I bet the awards are singing “FREEDOM” lrl. 😀

4 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

Oh, yeah! They’re singing,
“We’re free! We’re free!
Free from ignominy!
No longer in her Drafts we sit!
We’ve been released from that pit!
We’re free! Hurrah, we’re free!”
(They sound cute singing it, too!) 😉

\o/

4 07 2013
godcrazzzy

lwl. I bet they do. hahaha.

Your turn!