Is Your Worship In Vain??

23 06 2013

On Sundays I don’t write, but share what others have written. This excellent article by Steve Rebus pertains to Sunday (as well as every other day of the week, if we truly live for Jesus). Today is an appropriate day to share his thoughts with you.

If you haven’t been to Steve’s blog, be sure to poke around. His story is amazing, his photography beautiful!

May the Lord bless and keep you this day, and make His face shine brightly upon you, and give you peace.

Yours in Christ,
Tami
\o/
Praise Jesus!

iChristian

Verse 4 2day logo blog

Matthew 15:8-9 (NIV)
“‘These people honor me with their lips,
but their hearts are far from me.
They worship me in vain;
their teachings are merely human rules”

Isaiah 29:13 (NIV)
13 The Lord says:

“These people come near to me with their mouth
and honor me with their lips,
but their hearts are far from me.
Their worship of me
is based on merely human rules they have been taught.”

My Thoughts 💭 

We spend countless hours checking, then double checking if everything is plugged in correctly, microphones, instruments, sound desk etc but we fail to leave time to plug our hearts into God! 

  • Have you followed the rules (I mean order of service) correctly and to the letter?
  • Have you dared to remain seated instead of standing during the song as you wouldn’t want to be frowned upon would you?
  • Do you make sure you speak nicely…

View original post 113 more words

Actions

Information

5 responses

23 06 2013
Toni Sprandel

Love you Tami and thanks for sharing Steve’s blog link. Have a wonderful day!

23 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

You too. I trust things are well with you!

\o/

23 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

very good

23 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Steve does a good job when he writes. I thought this one was especially worth sharing. So glad you liked it. 🙂

\o/

23 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

🙂

Your turn!

