Award-Free Zone

13 06 2013

NO AWARDS PLEASE

You’ve been so generous with the awards,

and I am truly humbled and honored that you’ve considered me worthy of blog award nominations.

However,

due to insufficient time to meet the requirements to receive these awards

and to do so with integrity,

(which is important to me)

I have decided to make

Lessons by HeartΒ 

an award free blog from this point forward;

and as such will graciously decline any future nominations.

(I think this means I get to keep the ones I already have. πŸ˜‰ )

PS Β I still have 6 awards to be processed. You need to know this so you don’t think I changed my mind when I post them!

May the Lord bless each of you, dear brothers and sisters. Blogtopia is my favorite place to “hang” because of you!

Many thanks to Kim at Unwalled who generously shared this badge with me!

(She has some great posts, by the way. Stop by and say howdy!)

Β 

Actions

Information

18 responses

14 06 2013
Ann

Me too πŸ™‚ I was thinking about this also but not sure how to do it. You’ve started a fire here πŸ™‚ Would you please send me instructions too? I have several unprocessed also and though they mean so much to me because somebody cared enough to send them, I really need to let my blog not me about me. I have one somewhere that is about Sisters and would have really liked to have put that one up but again – too much involved. I thank God for bringing me into contact with you, sister πŸ™‚ Blessings!

14 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Sure. I sent the instructions to Toni yesterday. I’ll look for your e-mail address.

Love your photo, by the way…that’s my favorite stance!

\o/

14 06 2013
Ann

Thanks for the instructions. Doing it now! πŸ™‚ About my photo..it’s not me yet it is πŸ™‚ What I mean is that it is not physically me (similar) but spiritually where my heart is πŸ™‚ Thanks, Tami!

13 06 2013
Pure Glory

Awards are wonderful but very time consuming, if you note 15 blogs each time and they tag 15 more with no repeats you have a ballooning amount of blogs that would encompass more than all the blogs written. I believe in thanking the one who honored the blog, letting them know their warm thoughts are appreciated, enjoying the thought and moving on, Sometimes awards can take over the blog and the vision for the blogger. If the awards become burdensome to the blogger, the appreciation factor is diminished. Do what works for you and keep a stepping. πŸ™‚

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks!

\o/

13 06 2013
Pure Glory

You are welcome. Obligation to respond to a. Stack of awards defeats the purpose of the awards. Relax and enjoy much grace and mercy.

13 06 2013
Toni Sprandel

I totally understand. If I could only figure out how to do a widget! I too want to be an award free blog. Thank you for being there!

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Sent you instructions. Let me know if you have probs. I’ll be leaving for worship rehearsal soon, but will be online tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

\o/

13 06 2013
TeachX3

You are precious sister and have gracefully stated what is best for you… I’m with ya on this one, while the awards are beautiful and thoughtful, I would not be able to do them either. God bless each and everyone who have been so loving!

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I appreciate them immensely…love being thought of, no lie. I still have six to finish linking to people before I’m through with them, though. Phew! And I’ve turned down several as well.

Have a great evening!

\o/

13 06 2013
Rebekah L

Great idea. It really is so hard to keep up with them!

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Okay – now I need to put a credit on the thing for Unwalled. She’s the dear sis who gave me this badge.

Yeah, I like being married! (Hubby’s not so nuts about all the time I spend processing them!)

Pass it on, if you like.

13 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

smart- could i post your badge?

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

By all means! I was hoping you’d understand. Six more to go – augh! One is a 2nd time best moment – another a 3rd time best moment. I haven’t found many with a first…how can I give ’em a 2nd or 3rd. (I looked you over real good!!!)

πŸ˜‰

\o/

I got it from Unwalled.

13 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

πŸ™‚

13 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

you need not fufill mine or choose the wordpress family award, copy and paste and simply list 4 or 5 names

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I think I have yours done – you made it really easy (thank you, thank you, thank you!). I love the Family award…I think I’ll keep the awards I’ve already received – just decline new ones.

I hate to say it, but I love my awards!

Love ya!
\o/

13 06 2013
melanie jean juneau

πŸ™‚

Your turn!

