WordPress Family Award

10 06 2013

This is probably my favorite award!

Thank you, Melanie. If “tag-backs” were allowed, you’d have been at the top of the list. You bless my socks off on a regular basis! 🙂 If you haven’t visited her blog, you’re missing out on a real treat. The stories she shares about family and life in general are heartwarming and inspiring.

Image

A message from Shaun, the creator of this award:

This is an award for everyone who is part of the “WordPress Family” I started this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award. Thank you, Shaun @ http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/

Rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.

4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them.

5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

I nominate these ones because they have truly made me feel welcomed and part of the blogging family here. I may not know them face to face but through their blogs and comments, they have allowed me into their friendship circles. I could have quadrupled the list. It was hard to choose from among the many dear family members I’ve met since Lessons by Heart began in March.

1. http://thesanctuaryofmyheart.com/ – I love this sister’s courage to face her fears, and her sweet support and encouragement.

2. thinkinaboutjesus.wordpress.com – Toni is like the sister I never had. I can’t wait to get to heaven so I can raid her closet and “borrow” her shoes!

3. http://heidiviars.com/ – Heidi (Wings of the Dawn) always has an uplifting comment, or encouragement. Sometimes she’s the wind beneath my wings!

4. http://anewcreationtoo.wordpress.com/ – Ann is a kindred spirit. Her courage to put one foot in front of the other when there doesn’t seem to be a point inspires me to “go and do likewise.”

5. http://nightlightblogdotcom.wordpress.com/ – My dear brother whose humility challenges me.

6. http://larrywho.wordpress.com/ – Larry, a Hearer of the Word who is also a true Doer, a trait I admire. He also challenges me to live beyond myself.

7. http://pureglory.wordpress.com/ – my dear sister who has Ephesians 4 dialed in – through her words I am frequently better equipped for my ministry.

8. http://hiseyeisonthissparrow.wordpress.com/ – Elizabeth, another sister who’s history parallels mine. Consequently, she knows shares some of the things I have yet to learn on the path to healing. Thank you!

9. http://teachx3sblog.wordpress.com/ – My dear “twin” sister, whom I’ve never seen in my life (not even before birth – :)). The similarities we share in tastes, thought, and the world in general are uncanny!

10.  http://memoriesofsalvation.wordpress.com/ – Kevin, the most “real” fellow I’ve ever met. (Miss you, bro. You’ll be back soon, yes?)

Actions

Information

13 responses

12 06 2013
Yoshiko

Congratulations 😀

12 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you. 🙂

\o/

12 06 2013
Yoshiko

Welcome 🙂

11 06 2013
TeachX3

” 9. http://teachx3sblog.wordpress.com/ – My dear “twin” sister, whom I’ve never seen in my life (not even before birth – 🙂 ). The similarities we share in tastes, thought, and the world in general are uncanny! ”

Wow, what a surprise! You ROCK sister and I thank you from the depths of my heart for thinking of me for such an honor!! I am so glad we found each other… you have been a pure blessing to me from day one. Reading your powerful and honest entries is something I truly look forward to. I appreciate you!! God bless you and yours dear sister… the day will come, when we shall ((HUG)) IRL! 😉

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I’m looking forward to getting some suggestions from you for decorating my heavenly home. I’ll bet you and I will have the coolest pads there! 😎

Thanks for finding me, so I could find out how amazing you are!

\o/

11 06 2013
Ann

I feel the love 🙂 Thank you – again! You are such an encouragement to me. I love having sisters. God does give back what the locusts have eaten 🙂 Blessings!

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

He is good! 🙂

\o/

10 06 2013
Pure Glory

Congratulations! I love being part of your family! It is such a pleasure. Thanks for nominating Pure Glory. X-O-X-O Hazel

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

You’re most welcome! Thanks for your encouragement and support. 🙂

\o/

10 06 2013
proverbsgirl

Congrats!!!

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. There were so many more that I wanted to include. I may have to send out a second one later!

11 06 2013
proverbsgirl

It is so hard to pick folks because so many are deserving – You, my dear, were quite deserving 🙂 Congrats and be blessed today!

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Aw, thanks.

Blessings to you as well! 🙂

\o/

Your turn!

