I Hate Frogs – Art for Fun

9 06 2013

What I do when I have nothing else to do… (If you click on an image, you can get a larger view of the one you want to see.)

When my oldest son began Kindergarten, I watched “Commander Mark’s Imagination Station” on public TV. As a result, I can draw a mean spaceship, and exquisite dinosaurs! What can I say, it keeps the grandkids entertained!

Thanks for humoring me!

Frog lily pad

I really don’t like frogs. Don’t know why I draw them!

CCI06092013_0000

CCI06092013_0000 - CopyThis one was tricky to figure out!

Dinobyte

getout

MrsFrog

FlySaucer etc

If there are flying saucers, then why not flying cups, glasses, plates, and forks?

SayitinasongMedia

This last picture is my trademark for “Say It With a Song Media.”

Actions

Information

27 responses

11 06 2013
inthepottershands988

I LOVE frogs!! You’re a great artist! I don’t know how it happened that I came to love frogs. Before I would describe myself as indifferent to frogs. My roommate in college loved frogs and I guess her love for frogs rubbed off on me years later after graduation. ;-)…Interesting fact about me: I still love catching frogs and I’m 30 something yrs. old. heehee.

11 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I love paper frogs. Period.
The last frog I met I stepped on – not on purpose. It was my first day at a new job. During break I went into the courtyard, and discovered I’d locked myself out of the building. As I was walking around, looking for an exit, I felt a *squish* under my foot. It was a disgusting, dead frog. YUCK!!!
They don’t freak me out anymore, but I’d rather see them on paper than in person. 😉

Thanks for the compliment, though!

\o/

10 06 2013
TeachX3

Beautiful work! 😀

10 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

You haven’t put your glasses on yet, have you? 😉

But it *was* fun doodling!

You’re the sweetest! \o/

10 06 2013
TeachX3

LOL silly sister. :p

You should name your little froggy guy and write a simple children’s book about ‘fully relying on God’!

10 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I LOVE that idea! Noted!

Thanks!

\o/

9 06 2013
Pure Glory

Wow, you are talented Tami! Frog stands for: freely rely on God. 🙂

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I knew I could count on you to give me a reason to like the disgusting, slimy little creatures! 🙂

My brother used to chase me with armloads of them when we were kids. My younger daughter stuck one inside my shirt and on my back when she was about 5. She’s lucky to be alive!

\o/

9 06 2013
Pure Glory

Lol. Not fond of having frogs or other things put down my shirt or being chased by a tormenting brother, either. But I can Fully Rely On God. A friend who is an intercessor had a frog painted on her car to remind her to rely on God. I think you got the message when you were drawing all those frogs but did not know it. Tis a new season and you are receiving healing for past traumas. 🙂

13 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

9 06 2013
vonhonnauldt

Great entertaining lighthearted post! You multitask at being talented!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Trying my wings…I want to see what Jesus has in mind for me. Don’t really know yet, but sense that I’m about to find out.

Since it’s Sunday, I wanted to bring a little lightness to LBH. Thanks for your comments!

\o/

9 06 2013
Toni Sprandel

Oh sister, you bless me more and more every day! You are a gifted artist and you continue to make me smile! Praying things are going ok now. Love you dear one!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Yes – and no. Yesterday we got my bro-in-law “placed” at the memorial park. In the meantime, my father-in-law is going downhill at a fairly good clip, and Jerry is going even faster. I don’t know that he will last the month. I’ll be thankful when my mind isn’t on death so much – although it made for a couple of good posts. 😉

Thanks. It’s a comfort to know that you have my back.

How can I be praying for you this week?

\o/

9 06 2013
Toni Sprandel

Just for strength and ability to not react to harsh words. Have a bunch of things to do Monday but then the week will be easy. Thanks for your prayers!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Will do!

\o/

9 06 2013
Pastor Roland Ledoux

Sis Tami, you DO have talent, now the question is, can your son draw as good?? Get it? Get it? He watched the same show??!! Just kidding Sis!!! I just wish I had half the talent! God bless for sharing and still praying Sis!!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Naw, he went to school while I learned to draw. However, he is a dental tech for the Air Force – and his work is on display at the base…so he got something out of it, I guess!

Thanks for the prayers. We are feeling them.

\o/

9 06 2013
Heidi Viars

very impressive … you have many talents!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thanks. Wanted to throw something out there that was lighthearted. This is what I came up with!

\o/

9 06 2013
thesanctuaryofmyheart

Wonderful!!

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

I have too much time on my hands today! 😉

\o/

9 06 2013
thesanctuaryofmyheart

Prayed for you…are you doing alright??? Know it has been a hard few days probably.

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you – I’ve been feeling the prayers being offered. I appreciate your kindness!

\o/

9 06 2013
thesanctuaryofmyheart

No problem…..Have a hoppin’ good evening!! Ribbit!! 😀

9 06 2013
lessonsbyheart

Boinga – boinga… 🙂

\o/

9 06 2013
thesanctuaryofmyheart

🙂

Your turn!

