Liebster Award

25 05 2013

{As a newbie, it took me a while to figure out how to do this…a half a day, to be exact! I apologize for the very long delay in passing on this award. Bless you all for the beauty and inspiration you bring to my life through your words.}

What a sweet surprise. Journey of Thankfulness nominated this blog for a Liebster Award. Hers is a blog about cultivating a spirit of thanksgiving. She says, “If we want to break free from our chains of loneliness we must change how we look at – our world, our life, our family, our friends, mankind and God.”

liebster-awardThank you so much for the nomination, Journey of Thankfulness. This award is for small scale blogs on the brink of wide-scale recognition. From your keyboard to the Lord’s ears!

It’s my turn to pass it on.

 Okay there are rules, which is good cause I like rules (sort of).

The Rules
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their blog. Thank you to 365 Days to Unstuck (love your name)!

2. Post 11 facts about yourself, answer the 11 questions asked of you, and create 11 new questions for the bloggers you nominate.

3. Nominate 11 blogs you think deserve to be noticed, and leave comments for them letting them know that they’ve been chosen.

4. Display the Liebster Award logo.

5. No tag-backs.

11 Facts About Me (mmm…)

1. I have seven kids and eleven grandkids.

2. Most of my kids and grandkids live at the four corners of the United States – I don’t understand God’s ways, but I’m doing my best to trust that He has good reason for this!

3. I love the ocean.

4. Music is my greatest passion next to Jesus. I don’t have blood in my veins, instead I have sound waves.

5. I drive a PT Cruiser. Although it takes a country mile to turn around and I’m a wannabe race car driver, I intend to drive this car for the rest of my life.

6. Jesus is my hero.

7. My favorite book EVER is the Bible.

8. Chocolate isn’t a food group? Hmm. I thought it was!

9. I detest shopping unless I’m going for something specific.

10. I love to dance.

11. I write on my walls. Special verses are written in key places. It’s my house, I’ll write on the walls if I want to!

My answers to Journey:

1. My favorite color is a toss-up between purple and pink

2. If I won the lottery I would send what the government didn’t take to Krin Krin and Puerta Cabezas, Nicaragua for orphanages.

3. Chocolate or vanilla? Are you kidding, isn’t chocolate one of the food groups?

4. Cat or dog? Either – they both taste like chicken! Just kidding. (I’m a fish person. It can be left at home for days without a babysitter, and I don’t have to take it with me when I travel.)

5. My favorite part of the day is from midnight to 2 a.m. My best talks with the Lord happen when there are no distractions.

6. My favorite book is the Bible. My second favorite is every other wholesome book. I love to read.

7. Five years from now…hmm…doing what I do today – write and music, only better.

8. I started blogging so I would have a platform from which to tell the world of Jesus’ amazing love – and His wonderful Father, too.

9. If I were God for a day I would … I don’t have a clue! He can have the job, I resigned years ago!

10. My favorite activity is making music – I hum, sing, or play guitar practically around the clock…even when I’m typing – ‘course, I don’t play guitar at the same time, though!

11. My third grade teacher was Mrs. Milcoch.

My 11 Questions for you:

1. Favorite color?

2. How many kids? Grandkids?

3.What is your favorite part of the day? 

4. What was your dream when you were a kid? Are you living it?

5. What’s your most valued possession?

6. Favorite book?

7. Why did you start blogging?

8.  Favorite activity?

9. What’s your favorite Bible verse?

10.How many places have you lived (either towns or homes)?

11. Where would you live if you could move anywhere in the world?

My 11 nominees, in no particular order, are (drum roll, please!):

1. http://thesanctuaryofmyheart.com/

2. http://binaspad.net/

3. http://exreligiouschristian.wordpress.com/

4. http://papergiftsforestefany.wordpress.com/

5. http://mypathtowalk.com/

6. http://anewcreationtoo.wordpress.com/

7. http://thinkinaboutjesus.wordpress.com/

8. http://createdbythepotter.wordpress.com/

9. http://especiallymade.wordpress.com/

10. http://christinajoneswriter.com/

11. http://feelingjoy.wordpress.com/

Actions

Information

16 responses

4 07 2013
Thankful Thursday | Especially Made

[…] Lessons by Heart Clay Tablets Kerri Chronicles His Eye is on This Sparrow Knitting with Heart Waiting on a Word […]

6 06 2013
Liebster Award | In The Potter's Hands

[…] Liebster Award […]

29 05 2013
feelingjoy

Thank you and grateful for your nomination! Congratulations on your award! I enjoyed reading more about you. I’m sending you a blog hug too.

29 05 2013
lessonsbyheart

🙂

\o/

27 05 2013
Ann

Thank you for this! I will catch up some day 🙂 Love reading your blog. You have tremendous insight and a wonderful way with words that makes it easy to read 🙂 Blessings!

27 05 2013
Yoshiko

Congratulations 😀

27 05 2013
lessonsbyheart

Thank you!

27 05 2013
Yoshiko

Welcome

26 05 2013
inthepottershands988

Hello again! Ok! I got to admit. I’m really clueless on how to share this. I pressed shared but all that seems to do is show the words Liebster award. Can you help? Thanks!

26 05 2013
Especially Made

Thank you so much! It is truly an honor. And I appreciate your writings as well! God bless you!

26 05 2013
lessonsbyheart

\o/

25 05 2013
vonhonnauldt

Congratulations! Foreshadowing of good things to come.

26 05 2013
lessonsbyheart

Umm hmm – in your Inbox! Six awards for you, if you like that sort of thing!
Enjoy this Sunday.
\o/

25 05 2013
inthepottershands988

Thank you so much for the nominations! I am honored and humbled that you would choose me 🙂 Now to see if I can figure out how to do this. 😉 God bless!

25 05 2013
PaperGiftsForEstefany

Wow! What an incredible honour! Thank you so much for the wonderful encouragement… blogging is still all so new to me, it might take me a couple of days to figure out what to do with it. : ) Sending you a big blog hug… errr… is that allowed?!

25 05 2013
lessonsbyheart

All e-hugs accepted here. If you have problems sharing, let me know. It took me a month to figure it out 😉

There are two other awards on my site – no strings attached. These are my favorite kind. You just put ’em in a widget on the sidebar of your blog. No one to contact, no questions to answer. Feel free to come by and claim yours!

May your weekend be full of love, joy, and peace.
\o/

Your turn!

