So Now What D’ya Wanna Do?

29 04 2013

The most astonishing conversation I’ve ever had with the Lord  began when I royally “blew it.”

I don’t remember what I’d done, only that I was walking through my house in deep lament, apologizing profusely for my actions.

I was mid-sentence when the Lord interrupted:

“Okay. So, now what d’ya wanna do?”

“But, Lord, I am so sorry for…”

“I understand. What do you want to do now?”

That quick!

I was sorry; He knew that. He wasn’t interested in hearing me grovel and lament. It was finished, as far as He was concerned.

I love that about Him. He is so quick to forgive.  I can confess my wrongs (1 John 1:9) – and then move on. He gets no pleasure when I beat myself up over sin; after all, Jesus already took my punishment for everything I’ve ever done – and have yet to do. That’s a mind-bender!

He wants you to know that, too.

Yes, we fall. Like a toddler, we need to get back up, dust ourselves off, and get on with life!

“The Lord, the Lord God, merciful and gracious, longsuffering; and abounding in goodness and truth, keeping mercy for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin.” Exodus 34:6, 7a

Have you confessed (agreed with God that what you did was wrong)?

Well, then. Now what do you want to do?

Actions

Information

7 responses

30 04 2013
thethinkingofthoughts2013

Thank you for your blog. It is always an inspiration and a blessing to me.
I wanted to show you my appreciation by giving you the Beautiful Blogger Award. I posted about it here. http://thethinkingofthoughtsblog.wordpress.com/2013/04/30/a-beautiful-honour/

29 04 2013
nopew

A wonderful reminder and a great cure for depression!
Peace

29 04 2013
lessonsbyheart

And how!
\ 🙂 /

29 04 2013
Kari Anne Dorstad

Thanks for the reminder of how quickly God moves on. It motivates me to do the same for others. He is so good and I so want to be more like Jesus.

29 04 2013
lessonsbyheart

So do I!

29 04 2013
Heidi Viars

thank you so much for that … and again, something I needed to hear … as I just walked into my kitchen telling God that I was sorry for being such an idiot … for blowing it … again … THANKS!!!

29 04 2013
lessonsbyheart

Don’t you love His timing? Always perfect!

\ 🙂 /

Your turn!

