Hello world!

16 04 2009

Welcome to my home away from home.

I’ve tried life with and without God. Between the two I’d have to say I definitely prefer to be with Him. It is nice to get up in the morning and know that there’s a purpose for my existence. It’s fulfilling to go to sleep at night knowing that I’ve done precisely what I was intended to during the day. I know where I’m going to spend eternity and can’t wait to get there. Until then, I just deal with one day at a time, living as best I know how for the glory of God.

I first started this blog in 2009, and was named for the book I published by this title.

I used to think I wanted to become a famous author. Then got to thinking about what that entails…lots of travel and time away from home to promote my books. I love to travel; I hate to keep tight schedules. Instead, I decided to take advantage of the Internet to share what I write. Besides, when it comes to Jesus, it’s not about making money. It’s about making Him known.

It’s now 2013, and I’ve decided to dust off the keys and get back to work. Knowing that there is so much that falls into the category of lies and deception, I got freaked out when one of my first blogs was questioned and quit posting anything. I didn’t want to add to the disinformation that flows so freely…I’ll have to answer for every word some day. That’s heavy.

However, on the other hand, God is gracious, and this is what He is asking me to do (1 Peter 4:11). Keep the “grace” bit in mind if you need to correct me on something, please!

Thank you for stopping by!

In His Majesty’s service,

\o/

Actions

Information

4 responses

10 07 2013
kingintraining

I know what that feels like – your mention of the “grace bit”. Some people can be extremely harsh and it scares you to post again. Your blog is great! 🙂

10 07 2013
lessonsbyheart

It sure can. I began this blog in 2009. A bro in Christ commented on something I wrote. It was obvious he was spoiling for a fight. I quit writing here after that until this March.

Glad you enjoy LBH. 🙂
\o/

10 07 2013
kingintraining

Its terrible the things that can come out of a Christian’s mouth. Its always obvious when someone wants to pick a fight. Sad thing is – Ive never seen a fight on secular blogs, only Christian ones 😦

20 04 2009
Beth

This means so much and has brought a tear to eye. Thank you for being there for me. Im glad God has blessed me with a mom like you.

Your turn!

